Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation | Digital Address: GA-107-3073 |

+233 302 666 049

+233 302 666 049

Post Office Box M232 | Ministries, Accra Ghana

Digital Address: GA-107-3073


MESTI Minister, Dr. Kwaku Afriyie has sworn in a 13 member Governing Board for the Environmental Protection Agency( EPA), at an inaugural ceremony in Accra,today, today, 27th September,2021.

Membership of the Board is as follows;

Mr. Kwesi Enyan – Chairman

Madam Maame Kesewa Eshun – Member

Dr. Mohammed-Sani Abdulai – Member

Mr. Oliver Boachie – Member, Special Advisor,MESTI

Hon. Henry Kwabena Kokofu – Member, Executive Director
Executive Director, Environmental Protection Agency

Mrs. Cynthia Asare Bediako, Member- Chief Director,
Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation (MESTI)

Mr. Clifford Edmund Frimpong, Member-Ghana Standards Authority

Prof.Mike Yaw Osei-Atweneboana, Member – Council for Scientific and Industrial (CSIR) Accra

Mr. Stephen Member, Member – Association of Ghana Industries (AGI)

Mr. Frank Raji-Member, Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development.

Mr. Franklin Ashiadey-Member, Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning

Mrs. Catherine Agyapomaa Appiah – Pinkrah-Member, Ministry of Education and

Mr. Benjamin Ampomah Nkansah- Member,Ministry of Health

Please, see photos of the event below 👇