| Digital Address: GA-107-3073 |

+233 302 666 049

+233 302 666 049

Post Office Box M232 | Ministries, Accra Ghana

Digital Address: GA-107-3073

Ghana’s Minister for Environment, Science, Technology, and Innovation Graces Awards Ceremony for Outstanding University of Ghana Students

Vienna, September 27, 2023

In a distinguished ceremony attended by Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, Ghana’s Minister for Environment, Science, Technology, and Innovation, three exceptionally talented Ghanaian students from the University of Ghana were honored with prestigious awards by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). The recipients of these esteemed awards are Ms. Samuella Chiakwor Otuteye, Mr. Philip Fiifi Ghanney, and Mr. Caleb Senyo Ansah.

These awards recognize and celebrate the exceptional dedication, academic excellence, and outstanding contributions these students have made in their respective fields. Their commitment to academic pursuits, research endeavors, and their positive impact on the community has set them apart as promising leaders and innovators.

Notably, the event was attended by a distinguished Ghanaian delegation, including renowned figures such as Prof. Aba Bentil Andam, Prof. Dickson Adomako, Dr. Nii Kwashie Allotey, Prof. Augustine Faanu, Dr. Emmanuel Ampomah-Amoako, Hon. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Hon. Ebenezer Tei-Larbi, Hon. Della Adjoa Sowah, Hon. Lydia Seyram Alhassan, Hon. Samuel Atta Akyea, Mr. Abdalla Ibrahim Gariba, Dr. Kwaku Anning, and Prof. Samuel B. Dampare.

These awards symbolize the government’s commitment to nurturing and recognizing exceptional talent in the fields of environment, science, technology, and innovation. The honored students serve as inspiring examples of Ghana’s promising future in these critical domains.