Enter your keyword


The Ministry is headed by a Minister and a Deputy Minister who have oversight responsible for ensuring that all policies in the Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation Sector is implemented, based on the overall Government Agenda.

The Ministry has six (6) line Directorates: Finance & Administration (F&A)], Human Resource Management (HRM), Research, Statistics & Information Management (RSIM), Policy Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation (PPME)Environment and Science, Technology and Innovation (STI)] which has substantive directors. There is a limited number of Deputy Directors as well as Assistant Directors.

[our_team heading=”Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng” image=”3269″ title=”Minister” facebook=”https://www.facebook.com/ProfKwabenaFrimpongBoateng/” link=”http://mesti.gov.gh/prof-kwabena-frimpong-boateng/”][/our_team]
[our_team heading=”Patricia Appiagyei” title=”Deputy Minister” image=”3099″ facebook=”https://www.facebook.com/honpatricia.appiagyei”][/our_team]
[our_team heading=”Salimata Abdul-Salam” title=”Chief Director” image=”3270″][/our_team]

Alexander Kwaning

Director, F&A

Levina Owusu

Director, PPME

Ben Asomani

Director, RSIM

Cecilia Nyadia

Director, HRM

Fredua Agyeman

Director, Environment

Adelaide Asante

Ag. Director, STI

Oliver Boachie

Special Assistant